Change Your Plan - GoToMeeting

Find an Answer

Search GoToMeeting articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Change Your Plan

You can change your subscription plan level at any time to unlock advanced features, add additional seats or change your billing period.

Note: The steps below can only be completed by the billing contact of an online account. If you are not the billing contact of your account or if your account is offline, then you will need to contact a GoToMeeting representative to change your plan. Please see Why can't I change my plan, cancel my account, or update my billing info online? for more information.

Topics in this article:

Upgrade from the GoToMeeting Free subscription plan

Switch to a different paid subscription plan

Subscribe after your free trial ends

Switch to a different paid subscription plan

1. Log in to the My Account page at https://secure.citrixonline.com/myAccount.tmpl.

2. Under Plan Details, click Change Plan. Why don't I see this option?

3. On the Choose a Plan page, select the custom plan that works best for you!

  • First, select how many organizer seats you would like to include on the account. You can increase, decrease or keep the amount that you have on your current plan.
  • Then click the "monthly" or "annual" box next to the plan tier that you would like.

4. You'll be prompted to confirm you billing information. Click Purchase Now to continue.

5. That's it! Your changes will take effect immediately (but will not affect any active sessions).

  • If you upgraded to a higher-level plan you can start using newly unlocked features right away, and will be immediately charged for the cost difference between the plans (at a pro-rated amount for the rest of your billing period).
  • If you upgraded to a lower-level plan your will lose access to any features that are not included on the lower-level plan immediately, and will be issued a refund for the difference between plans.

Don't forget that if you added more organizer seats to your account, you can go to the Admin Center to provision users with the new seats.

Upgrade from the GoToMeeting Free subscription plan

Ready to increase the productivity of your meetings by unlocking some additional features? You can upgrade from the free plan at any time! Your scheduled meetings will remain the same – you'll just be able to use more features during them.

1. Log in to the My Account page at https://secure.citrixonline.com/myAccount.tmpl.

2. Under Plan Details, click Choose a plan.

3. Select the custom plan that works best for you!

  • First, chose between monthly or annual billing periods.
  • Then select how many organizer seats you would like to include on the account.
  • Lastly, select which subscription plan level works best for you by clicking Buy It Now.

4. When prompted, enter and confirm your billing information.

5. That's it! You're now ready to begin using your new subscription plan. But before you run off, please take note of a few things:

  • When you choose the Starter, Pro or Plus subscription plans, an unlimited GoToMeeting Free subscription plan is automatically included as well!

  • Once you upgrade, you'll need to select which organizers to add to the new upgraded plan. For example, if you had 10 organizers set up with the GoToMeeting Free account and then purchased 5 organizer seats of a Starter plan, you will need to return to the Admin Center to select which other 4 organizers to upgrade to the Starter plan (you will have been automatically upgraded yourself). The remaining 5 organizers will continue to be able to use GoToMeeting Free.

Subscribe after your free trial ends

We're glad you find GoToMeeting useful! We make it easy for you to continue your service without interruption, which means all of your currently scheduled sessions and session history will continue to be accessible.

1. Log in to the My Account page at https://secure.citrixonline.com/myAccount.tmpl.

2. Under Plan Details, click Subscribe after Trial.

3. Select the plan that works best for you. Don't forget to select the number of organizers that you want as well!

4. Once prompted, enter your billing information. If you need to change the plan or amount of organizers, click Edit next to "Plan Details".

5. On the Confirm Your Plan page, click Subscribe after Trial when finished.

 

Related

Forgot Your Password

Why can't I access my account?

Change Your Login Info

Change Your Personal Info

Update Your Billing Info

Change the Display Language

Updates to Your Account

Cancel Your Account

Billing and Cancellation FAQs