Reboot/Reconnect - GoToAssist Express

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Express articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Reboot/Reconnect

To aid with software installation and upgrades, you can initiate a shut-down, restart and reconnect the customer's computer. Initiating the reboot and reconnecting from your Viewer enables the customer to reconnect to the support session without having to post another query or download the GoToAssist Express software again.

The Reboot/Reconnect feature is currently unavailable for the Mac.

 

 

 

To reboot a customer's computer and reconnect to the existing session

1. Click the Tools menu from the Viewer and select Reboot or Reboot in Safe Mode.

2. Either you or your customer can click Yes to authorize the Reboot/Reconnect.

Selecting No cancels the Reboot.


3. The Windows login screen is displayed upon reboot which provides you the opportunity to log in with your own credentials. Otherwise, once the customer has entered his or her password, the session continues.

Did this article answer your question?
Yes
No
Why?