Share your Webcam (Instant Join App) - GoToTraining - LogMeIn

Find an Answer

Search GoToTraining articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Share your Webcam (Instant Join App)

When using the Instant Join app, you can broadcast your webcam to other participants during the session so that you can collaborate face-to-face.

Note: This feature is only available to attendees running Google Chrome. If you do not see the option to share your webcam, then the organizer may have disabled it. Note that users running Google Chrome v57 are temporarily unable to see or share webcams due to a bug, but stay tuned for a fix soon!

The features that are available on your account may vary depending on your subscription plan.

Topics in this article:

Preview and share your webcam

Move or hide the webcam pane

Preview and share your webcam

  • To preview your webcam, click the Webcam button or click the Settings icon > Webcam tab in the toolbar.

  • To share your webcam, select the desired device from the drop-down menu and then click Share my webcam on the Webcam tab.

  • To stop sharing your webcam, click the Webcam button again or click Stop sharing my webcam on the Webcam tab.

Move or hide the webcam pane

When you or other meeting participants are sharing webcams, a webcam pane automatically appears at the top of the screen. If desired, you can easily change the location of the pane or hide webcams altogether.

1. Click the Settings icon in the toolbar.

2. Go to the Webcam tab. Use the "Webcam positions" drop-down menu to select a new position (top, bottom, left or right).

 

Related

Join a Training Online (Instant Join App)

Connect to Audio (Instant Join App)

Share Your Screen (Instant Join App)

Enable the Instant Join App

Instant Join Feature Comparison

Instant Join Help and FAQs