Cancel a Training - GoToTraining - LogMeIn

Find an Answer

Search GoToTraining articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Cancel a Training

You can cancel a training at any time. For a training with multiple sessions, you have the option of canceling either all sessions or individual sessions.

Topics in this article:

Cancel all sessions in a training

Cancel a session in a training (registrants attend all sessions)

Cancel a session in a training (registrants choose sessions)

Cancel all sessions in a training

1. Log in at https://global.gototraining.com.

2. Select My Trainings in the left navigation, then open the training you wish to cancel.

3. On the Manage Training page, click Cancel Training.

4. You will be reminded that canceling the training will also revoke all of its registrants. Click Yes, Cancel Training to continue with the cancellation. You'll then see a list of all current registrants; click Cancel Training to continue.

5. You'll be prompted to send a cancellation email to registrants. If desired, modify the subject and/or body of the email, then click Send.

Note: You will not see this step if you did not have any registrants for the session.

Cancel a session in a training (registrants attend all sessions)

1. Log in at https://global.gototraining.com.

2. Select My Trainings in the left navigation, then open the training you wish to change.

3. Click Edit in the Date and Time section.

4. Click the Cancel icon next to the sessions you wish to cancel.

5. If you wish to notify the participants of the schedule change, enable the "Notify all participants of these changes" check box (recommended).

6. Click Save when finished.

Cancel a session in a training (registrants choose sessions)

1. Log in at https://global.gototraining.com.

2. Select My Trainings in the left navigation, then open the training you wish to change.

3. Click the Cancel icon next to the sessions you wish to cancel.

4. Click Yes, Cancel Training to continue with the cancellation. If the session has registrants, you will be reminded that canceling the webinar will also revoke all of its registrants. You'll then see a list of all current registrants; click Cancel Training to continue.

5. You'll be prompted to send a cancellation email to registrants (if applicable). If desired, modify the subject and/or body of the email, then click Send.

Note: You will not see this step if you did not have any registrants for the session.

 

Related

 

Customize Your Webinar

Schedule Similar Webinars

Cancel a Webinar

Practice a Webinar

Start a Scheduled Webinar