Settings - OpenVoice - LogMeIn

Find an Answer

Search OpenVoice articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Settings

Organizers can set preferences for their conferences on the Settings page. The preferences that can be set in the Settings page are:

Account Administrators can lock specific conference settings using their administrator credentials. The locked state of some of the conference settings can be identified by the grayed out buttons in the Settings page. This means that you cannot change the status of these settings for your account.

To "unlock" or change the status of the settings, you must contact your administrator.

For example, please refer to the screen shot below to see a grayed-out feature which indicates that the feature is "locked" by account administrator and the status cannot be changed by the organizer in the Settings page.

Conference Security

As an organizer you can secure your conference by setting a security code that participants must provide to enter the conference.

1. Log in to your OpenVoice account

2. In the left navigation, click Settings.

3. On the Settings page, go to the Conference Security section.

4. You can select Yes to implement a security code per session. Please remember that the security code must be between 4-20 digits long.

5. Click Save to apply the changes.

Note: Every time an organizer begins a conference, he/she is asked to confirm the security code. Similarly, participants will also be asked to enter the same security code to join the meeting. To learn how to start a scheduled conference, click here.

Conference Management

As an organizer you can manage your conference and the privileges that you want to extend to your participants. To manage your conferences, do the following:

1. Log in to your OpenVoice account.

2. In the left navigation, click Settings.

3. On the Settings page, go to the Conference Management section. You can select Yes or No to manage the following preferences:

  • Mute or unmute participants
  • Allow the conference to continue after the organizer disconnects. You can set the number of minutes with an upper limit of 60 minutes
  • Ask for the participant's name instead of a beep
  • Announce participant arrival
  • Announce participant departure
  • Conference starts and skips hold music if you're the first participant

4. Click Save to apply the changes.

Note: The Settings page also allows or disallows certain configurations based on user selection. For example, if you select the Yes radio button to start a conference if the organizer is the first participant, then by default you cannot allow participants to start conferences.

Participants enter the conference muted

The organizer can force all participants on joining the conference to enter muted. However, attendees can toggle the unmute/mute state of their line by using the (*2) keys on their phone's keypad.

Conference can continue after you leave

There may be times where the organizer wishes to allow his/her participants to continue with the conference after his/her departure. By setting this feature to Yes, the organizer provides the ability to specify a custom value (1-60 minutes) to allow a conference call to continue after the organizer has left and this value is saved in the organizer's account. The default system value is 60 minutes.

Note: If the above setting is set to Yes, it can be overridden during an active conference by simply pressing #2 on the phone keypad prior to disconnecting and all your participants will be dropped. If the above setting is set to No, it can be overridden during an active conference by simply pressing #2 on the phone keypad prior to disconnecting and all your participants will be allowed to stay in conference till the preset value (1-60 minutes) is reached.

Prompt each participant for a name when joining instead of playing a beep

If you (organizer) require that participants provide their name when they join the meeting, setting this feature to Yes will force the system to prompt them to record their name. After the recording is captured, the participant will be allowed to join the conference.

Note: The Yes/No value decides the arrival/departure announcements (name or beep) method. This can be set in the following 2 settings

Announce arrival of each participant

This feature allows you to have your participants announced when they join your conference.

Announce departure of each participant

This feature allows you to have your participants announced when they have left the conference.

 

Conference starts and skips hold music if you're the first participant

Typically, the conference room expects one organizer and one participant to join the conference in order to begin the conference call. However, if the organizer is the only one to join, then the organizer and the participant will continue to hear the hold music until a second participant has joined.

To override the default setting, this setting must be set to Yes. Then, as an organizer, you will not hear the hold music when you join the conference as the first caller.

Charge Code Billing

Organizers can set the Charge Code Capture feature to apply an internal billing code to each conference call.

1. Log in to your OpenVoice account.

2. In the left navigation, click Settings.

3. On the Settings page, go to the Charge Code Billing section.

4. You can select Yes or No to enable the charge code capture. Please remember that the charge code must be between 2-20 numeric digits long.

5. Click Save to apply the changes.

Note: Every time an organizer begins a conference, they are asked to enter a charge code for that particular conference. The system will ask the organizer to use the default charge code or to enter a new charge code.

Conference Notifications

As an organizer you can make the following changes in the Conference Notification section:

1. Log in to your OpenVoice account.

2. In the left navigation, click Settings.

3. On the Settings page, go to the Conference Notification section. You can select Yes or No to manage the following preferences:

  • Receive a summary email at the end of your conference.
  • Receive an email alert informing you that your call recording file is ready for playback.

Note: To learn more about how you can record, download and play your conference recordings, click here.

4. Click Save to apply the changes.