Remember Me - GoToMyPC

Find an Answer

Search GoToMyPC articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Remember Me

The Remember Me feature provides fast and easy access to your GoToMyPC account.

By setting a cookie on a trusted computer, your browser will bypass the log-in screen and send you directly to the My Computers screen, where you can manage your account settings and start a GoToMyPC session. You will be still prompted for your computer's access code upon connection.

For security reasons do not use this feature on a shared or public computer.

Disable Remember Me

To enable Remember Me

  1. While being physically present at you host Mac or PC, log in to your GoToMyPC account at www.GoToMyPC.com.
  2. Click the My Account link in the left-navigation bar.
  3. Under User Information, enter your password.
  4. Select the check box for Remember Me.
  5. Click Save Changes.
  6. Without logging out, close your browser by clicking in the upper-right corner of the browser window.

Note: Cookies must be enabled on your browser for the Remember Me feature to work. (Please see your browser's Help file for directions on how to enable cookies.)

To disable Remember Me

  1. While being physically present at you host Mac or PC, log in to your GoToMyPC account at www.GoToMyPC.com.
  2. Click the My Account link in the left-navigation bar.
  3. Under User Information, enter your password.
  4. Uncheck the check box for Remember Me.
  5. Click Save Changes.

Note: If you are a GoToMyPC Corporate account user, your ability to access features may be disabled by your GoToMyPC account administrator. If you are unable to access a feature, please contact your account administrator for further details.

 

Related Topic

Desktop Shortcuts