Close and Delete Releases - GoToAssist Service Desk - LogMeIn

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Service Desk articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Close and Delete Releases

Releases are the implementation of incidents and changes into services. When incidents are resolved and changes are completed, they are ready to be deployed to customers. Releases provide a way of tracking when incidents and changes are implemented and who is responsible for aspects of the release process. Service Desk release forms are designed to enable the following development process: planning, approval, testing and deployment.

Topics in this article:

Close a release

Delete a release

Close a release

Once a release has been successfully deployed, it can be closed.

1. Open the release to be closed.

2. Ensure that all testing issues are logged and all releases are recorded.

3. Click Close.

4. Fill out the closing details.

5. Click Save when finished.

Delete a release

Releases can also be deleted at any time.

1. Open the release to be deleted.

2. Click Delete.

3. A warning message cautions that this cannot be undone. Click I'm scared, don't delete this to cancel, or Yes I'm sure! Just delete it! to continue.

 

Related

Use Releases and Release Management

Create and Approve Releases

Test Releases

Deploy Releases