Manage organization users - GoToAssist Remote Support - LogMeIn

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Remote Support articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Manage organization users

Citrix organization users include the two organization admin roles – read & write and read-only – but also include all users in your company who have an email with a verified domain, and who you want to add into your IdP for Single Sign-On.The Users tab provides access to your organization users.

Back to Organization Center Contents

Organization users are distinct from GoTo account holders. Typically, GoTo account holders and organizational users will overlap as much as 100%. But in the normal flow of things, the organization users will be added (or updated) first, then the users will be provisioned into an account with the appropriate product access.

You can add, delete, and update organization users. If the user already has an account ID (an account for GoToMeeting, for instance), you must still add them to the organization. They can then authenticate through its IdP, and because their ID is a company ID, they can no longer change their own email address. If they do not have a product account login, they are provisioned with one but it is not associated with a specific product unless you have set up your system to do this through a user provisioning service like the Active Directory Connector (documentation), manually in the Admin Center, or programmatically using the Admin APIs.

Delete removes the user from the organization. Delete also removes the user’s account ID, and therefore any product access as well all product data such as their meeting history, future scheduled meetings, etc. You could alternately remove product access from the user in the Admin Center to revoke access while retaining the data.

Add Users

Users are defined by name, email, locale, and role.

1. Log into the Organization Center: https://account.citrixonline.com/organization/administration/

2. Select the Users tab and click Add.

3. Enter the new user data:

  • The user email domain is limited to the verified organization domains.
  • Available locales display in a drop-down.

  • Role relates to the Organization Center. No role is appropriate for most users: they have no access to the Organization Center. A read-only role allows a user into the Center with full access to view the data, but with no ability to create or edit data. Read-write access enables full admin access to the Center.

Organization Admins can edit their own first name, last name, and email, but not their role, and they cannot delete themselves.

Delete User

Select users and click Delete.

Removes the user from the organization. This also removes the user’s account ID, and therefore any product access.

Filter by name or email

The filter option above the Role column allows you to search for any text string in the emails or names of users.

See Also