Set up user settings - GoToAssist Remote Support

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Remote Support articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Set up user settings

The Admin Center lets you determine user settings for GoToMeeting, GoToWebinar, GoToTraining and OpenVoice. See User settings reference to view the full list of settings.

You can update the default user settings for your account, or update settings for any user or set of users at any time. If you want to apply settings in a consistent way to specific sets of users (groups), you can create settings templates and apply the settings to new users. Templates cannot be applied to existing users. To modify settings for existing users see Update users' product settings .

You may want to consider naming groups, settings templates and email templates so they can be easily matched. For example, you may want to create a group, settings template, and email template Marketing, or Project Green.

Modifying default settings

1. Log in to the Admin Center.

2. Select Admin Settings from the left navigation.

3. On the Admin Settings page, select Edit in the Settings Template section.

4. In the Template Name list, click the gear icon under Settings.

5. Select the product you want to modify settings for at the top of the page.

6. Click on the Status of any setting to view and reset the options. Click Save.

7. Click on the Details link to view and make specific settings for the option. Click Save.

These settings now apply to all new and existing users. See Add users.

Creating a new template

1. Log in to the Admin Center.

2. Select Admin Settings from the left navigation.

3. On the Admin Settings page, select Edit in the Settings Template section.

4. Click Add a template.

5. Enter the template name and click Save.

6. Select the Settings icon that appears next to the new template. This opens the user settings page.

7. Select the product you want to modify settings for at the top of the page.

8. Click on the Status of any setting to view and reset the options. Click Save.

9. Click on the Details link to view and make specific settings for the option. Click Save.

You can now apply this template to all new users. See Add users.

Modifying default or template settings

1. Log in to the Admin Center.

2. Select Admin Settings from the left navigation.

3. On the Admin Settings page, select Edit in the Settings Template section.

4. Select the Settings icon next to the template you want to update. This opens the user settings page.

5. Select the product you want to modify settings for at the top of the page.

6. Click on the Status of any setting to view and reset the options.

7. Click on the Details link to view and make specific settings for the option.

You will now be able to select this template to apply these settings to new users. See Add users.

Related articles

Add users to your account

Set up user groups in the Admin Center

Set up email invite templates

Update users' product settings