Set product defaults in Admin Settings - GoToAssist Remote Support

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Remote Support articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Set product defaults in Admin Center

The Admin Settings page contains product defaults that, once set, apply to all users on your account who have access to the products. You can also edit your account name.

On this page, you can:

Create custom user fields

Custom user fields allow you to define and populate a set of fields for your users. You can create organizational identifiers, usage or user types, etc. A limited, predefined set of fields can be pulled in from the Active Directory if you are using the Active Directory Connector (ADC). Custom user fields display on the User Details screen and in user reports.

1. In the Admin Center, click Admin Settings in the left navigation.

2. Click the Add a Custom Field button.

3. Enter a custom field name, you can include numeric and alpha characters. Click Save.

Edit GoToAssist settings

1. Log in to the Admin Center.

2. Select Admin Settings from the left navigation.

Enable or disable session recording

If session recording is enabled, GoToAssist automatically records all screen-sharing support sessions and stores them in the cloud for 90 days.

Enable or disable auto start

If start with an attended session is enabled, GoToAssist will automatically create an attended session if the agent is assigned to only one group.

Enable or disable screen blanking

If screen blanking is enabled, the agent can lock the customer's screen in session when entering credentials or displaying sensitive information.

Enable or disable the session end dialog

If the session end dialog is enabled, then after a session has ended, the dialog for assigning sessions to companies, as well as tracking customer names, session notes and accounting information will be displayed.

Set the session timeout

Specify the length of time in minutes that an application will allow a user to remain logged in before asking to re-authenticate.

Set update preferences

By default, new full-release builds of GoToAssist are deployed to your account automatically. You can choose to add beta releases. This allows you to view and try out the newest features. Alternately, you can request that updates be made only when your current version is no longer supported.

Related articles

Add users to your account

Set up user groups in the Admin Center

Set up email invite templates

Manage admin activities