Access Your Recordings - GoToAssist Remote Support - LogMeIn

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Remote Support articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Access Your Recordings

When session recording is enabled by an admin (i.e., on an account-wide or per-device group basis), all screen-sharing support sessions are automatically recorded and stored on the Recordings page. You can browse recorded support sessions that occurred for all remote support agents, and download them for viewing within 90 days.

You can also select your user name in the top navigation and use the account drop-down menu to access the My Account page, Manage PeopleDevices (i.e., if your account has admin access), and Sign Out.

Note: Session recordings are limited to approximately 60 minutes per session. However, high screen activity (including high resolution and multiple monitors) may result in shorter recording limits. The support session will continue without interruption even after Session Recording stops.

Topics in this article:

View recordings and recording info

View recording info

Download your session recordings

View recordings and recording info

On the Recordings page, the following columns are displayed for each recording:

  • Time created – The time the session was created.

    Note: This does not reflect the time the customer joined the session.

    • For attended sessions, it is the time that the support key is created.
    • For unattended sessions, it is the time when the agent connects to the unattended computer.
  • Session ID – The support key associated with the session.
  • Device group – The group in which the device is assigned (i.e., selected at the end of an attended session, or the current group associated with an unattended session).
  • ExpertThe name of the expert that created the session.
  • Session type – Indicates an attended or unattended session.
  • Duration – The total length of time from the time created to session end.
  • Download status – Displays whether a recording has been prepared for download or is ready for a direct download.
    • If a recording has not been prepared for download, a Prepare Download icon will be displayed. Your recording is ready to be retrieved from our system.
    • If a recording has been prepared for download, a Download Now icon will be displayed, accompanied by "Download" in the left column beside it. Your recording is ready to be downloaded directly onto your computer and saved.

View recording info

When you click on the row of a recording, the following recording info will display:

  • Created – The time the session was created.
  • Expiration date – Number of days left before the recording is no longer available for download (i.e., recordings expire within 90 days).
  • Expert – The name of the expert that created the session.
  • Session type – Indicates an attended or unattended session.
  • Device group – The group in which the device is assigned.

All session recordings will be listed in the order of the most recently recorded sessions, as indicated by the Descend Arrow icon in the "Time Created" column. You can click Time Created to reverse the list order (indicated by the Ascend Arrow icon in the "Time Created" column) and display the earliest recorded sessions.

Download your session recordings

  1. To download a single recording, click the Prepare Download icon in the right navigation on the row of your desired recording. To select multiple recordings, hold the CTRL key and click on the row of each recording you want to select, then click the Prepare Download icon .

  1. Once your recordings have finished preparing for download, click the Download Now icon , or click Download in the left column beside it. If the recording is selected, you can click Download at the bottom of recording info.

  1. Click Download on the prompt to confirm, then open it when the download is complete. You can now save the recording locally.