Use Photo Management - GoToAssist Remote Support - LogMeIn

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Remote Support articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Use Photo Management

When a customer shares the camera of their mobile device during your GoToAssist Seeit session, you can use photo management to capture and share images with them, as well as pause their live-streaming camera feed to display a still image instantly. While an image is being shared, you can also use drawing tools to provide even better visual guidance during your session.

Note:You can use drawing tools any time a customer is sharing their camera, which will pause camera sharing and enable photo sharing mode. For more information, see Use Drawing Tools.

Topics in this article:

Take a snapshot

Share a photo

Add notes to a snapshot

Delete a photo

Pause camera sharing

Take a snapshot

When a customer shares their mobile device camera during your session, you can take a high-resolution snapshot.

If you are using the agent website on your computer:

  1. Click the Camera icon on the toolbar of the agent website to take a snapshot.
  2. The customer will see a message appear briefly over the snapshot on their mobile device, "A photo has been taken."
  3. A thumbnail of the snapshot will appear in the right navigation on the agent website.

If you are using the agent app for iOS:

  1. Tap the Camera icon on the toolbar in the lower navigation to take a snapshot.
  2. The customer will see a message appear briefly over the snapshot on their mobile device, "A photo has been taken."
  3. A thumbnail of the snapshot will appear in the right navigation of the screen.

Share a photo

When a high-resolution snapshot is taken, the customer's camera feed will briefly pause, and a thumbnail of the image will appear in the right navigation.

If you are using the agent website on your computer:

  1. When the snapshot has successfully downloaded (as indicated by the Successful Download icon that appears in the corner of the thumbnail once complete), click on the thumbnail of the photo to share the image. This will enable photo sharing mode.
  2. On the customer's mobile device, they will see the shared snapshot with a message, "This photo is being shared with you."
  3. You can use drawing tools on the shared image, or click the Resume icon to resume camera sharing on the customer's mobile device.

If you are using the agent app for iOS:

  1. When the snapshot appears in the right navigation, tap on the image thumbnail to display it in the main viewing screen and on your customer's mobile device screen.
  2. On the customer's mobile device, they will see the shared snapshot with a message, "This photo is being shared with you."
  3. You can use drawing tools on the shared image, or click the Resume icon to resume camera sharing on the customer's mobile device.

Add notes to a snapshot

When you take a high resolution snapshot, you can add notes (i.e., up to 2500 characters maximum) to each photo, as well as edit each set of photo notes during your session.

If you are using the agent website on your computer:

  1. Locate the image thumbnail of the snapshot in the right navigation.
  2. Click on the Add note text input field at the bottom of the thumbnail to add text.

  1. To close editing mode and apply the note to the snapshot, click anywhere outside of the text input field.

  1. A Saved Note icon will appear at the top of the snapshot to confirm the note has been applied successfully.

    Note: To edit a note that has already been applied to a snapshot, click within the text input field of the note. To close editing mode once again, click anywhere outside of the text input field.

  1. Each photo note is saved as an individual .txt file, and can be accessed by downloading your session data when your session ends.

If you are using the agent app for iOS:

  1. Locate the image thumbnail of the snapshot in the right navigation.
  2. Tap on the Add note text input field at the bottom of the thumbnail to add text.
  3. Type your notes in the text field, then tap Done when finished.
  4. To add more or edit existing notes, tap the text field below the image thumbnail once again.

Delete a photo

If you have taken a snapshot but do not want to keep it, you can delete it during your session on the agent website.

Note: At this time, it is not possible to delete snapshots from the GoToAssist Agent app for iOS.

  1. Hover your cursor in the top-right corner of the snapshot until a Delete icon appears.
  2. Click the Delete icon .

  1. When prompted, click Yes to delete. If you choose not to delete it, click No.

    Note: If you have added photo notes to your snapshot and choose to delete the photo, the photo notes will also be deleted.

Pause camera sharing

During a GoToAssist Seeit session, when a customer shares their camera, you can pause their live-streaming camera feed.

Using the agent website from your desktop computer:

  1. Click the Pause icon on the toolbar of the agent website.
  2. On the customer's mobile device, the still image will show a message, "The agent wants to talk about this photo." This will enable photo sharing mode.
  3. While camera sharing is paused, you can use drawing tools on the still image, or click the Resume icon to resume camera sharing on the customer's mobile device.

Using the agent iOS app:

  1. Tap the Pause icon on the toolbar in the lower navigation.
  2. On the customer's mobile device, the still image will show a message, "The agent wants to talk about this photo." This will enable photo sharing mode.
  3. While camera sharing is paused, you can use drawing tools on the still image, or click the Resume icon to resume camera sharing on the customer's mobile device.
Related articles

Use Drawing Tools

Record a GoToAssist Seeit Session

Start a New GoToAssist Seeit Session on your Desktop

Invite Customer to Join a GoToAssist Seeit Session