Use Drawing Tools - GoToAssist Remote Support

Find an Answer

Search GoToAssist Remote Support articles, videos and user guides   Your search term must have 2 or more characters.

Browse Articles

Use Drawing Tools

There are times during a GoToAssist Seeit session where you need to direct your customer's attention to a specific place on a shared snapshot or their paused camera feed in order to better assist them. You can use drawing tools to visually guide your customer throughout the duration of your session.

Note: If you use drawing tools while your session is being recorded, annotations will appear during the recording playback, as well as saved on snapshots when you access your session data.

Topics in this article:

Place arrows on a shared photo

Place arrows on paused camera

Erase all drawings

Place arrows on a shared photo

During your GoToAssist Seeit session, you can take a snapshot of the customer's live-streaming camera feed and place arrows on the shared image.

Using the agent website from your desktop computer:

  1. Click the Camera icon on the toolbar in the lower navigation to take a snapshot.
  2. On the thumbnail of the snapshot on the right navigation, click Share photo on remote device. The customer will see a message displayed over the still image, "This photo is being shared with you."
  3. Click the Arrow icon to place arrows (i.e., numbered in chronological order of placement) on the shared photo.Note: You can place up to 9 arrows maximum on a shared photo. If you attempt to exceed 9 arrows, a message will display over the shared image, "You have reached the maximum amount of arrows."
  4. Click the Arrow icon once again to change from annotation mode (i.e., placing arrows) to cursor mode (i.e., using the default cursor). You can switch between annotation mode and cursor mode at any time while a photo is being shared.

Using the agent iOS app:

  1. Tap the Camera icon on the toolbar in the lower navigation to take a snapshot.
  2. On the thumbnail of the snapshot on the right navigation, tap the image thumbnailto display the full-sized image in the main viewing screen. The customer will see a message displayed over the still image, "This photo is being shared with you."
  3. Tap on the still image displayed in the main viewing screen to place up to 9 arrows (i.e., numbered in chronological order of placement) on the shared photo.

Place arrows on paused camera

During your GoToAssist Seeit session, you can pause the customer's live-streaming camera feed and place arrows on the still image.

Using the agent website from your desktop computer:

  1. Click the Pause icon on the toolbar in the lower navigation to pause the customer's shared camera feed. The customer will see a message displayed over the still image, "The agent wants to talk about this photo."
  2. Click the Arrow icon to place arrows (i.e., numbered in chronological order of placement) on the shared photo.Note: You can place up to 9 arrows maximum on a shared photo. If you attempt to exceed 9 arrows, a message will display over the shared image, "You have reached the maximum amount of arrows."
  3. Click the Arrow icon once again to change from annotation mode (i.e., placing arrows) to cursor mode (i.e., using the default cursor). You can switch between annotation mode and cursor mode at any time while camera sharing is paused.

Using the agent iOS app:

  1. Tap the Pause icon on the toolbar in the lower navigation to pause the customer's shared camera feed. The customer will see a message displayed over the still image, "The agent wants to talk about this photo."
  2. Tap on the paused image displayed in the main viewing screen to place up to 9 arrows (i.e., numbered in chronological order of placement) on the still image.

Erase all drawings

You can use the toolbar in the lower navigation of the agent website or expert iOS app to erase all of the annotations simultaneously from your shared photo and/or the customer's paused camera feed.

Using the agent website from your desktop computer:

  • Click the Remove Annotations icon in the toolbar to erase all drawings and return to the still image.
  • Click the Resume icon to erase all arrows and resume camera sharing.

Using the agent iOS app:

  • Tap the Remove Annotations icon in the toolbar of the lower navigation to erase all arrows and return to the still image.
  • Tap the Resume icon in the toolbar of the lower navigation to erase all arrows and resume camera sharing.
Related articles

System Requirements for GoToAssist Seeit Agents

Start a New GoToAssist Seeit Session on your Desktop

Invite Customer to Join a GoToAssist Seeit Session

Record a GoToAssist Seeit Session